Pacific Region


Country synopsis

The Pacific Humanitarian Team (PHT) was established by OCHA in 2008 to ensure that regional responders work together to deliver timely and appropriate humanitarian assistance to disaster-affected people across the Pacific.

In 2020, as part of this structure the Evacuation Centre Management and Displacement Cluster was formed and in February 2022 was endorses as a Cluster by the IASC Emergency Directors Group.

The countries covered include, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands and Vanuatu.